Skip to Content

Bend Chamber announces Leadership Bend’s Class of 2024 graduates

Leadership Bend graduating Class of 2024
Bend Chamber
Leadership Bend graduating Class of 2024

BEND, Ore. (KTVZ) -- The Bend Chamber, in partnership with Taylor Northwest, is pleased to announce the Leadership Bend Class of 2024 graduates. A total of 29 outstanding individuals formally graduated from the Leadership Bend program on Tuesday, June 11. 

“It has been an absolute delight to accompany the Class of 2024 on their leadership journey. Throughout our time together, they demonstrated deep curiosity and a true willingness to learn and grow,” shared Talena Barker, Bend Chamber Vice President of Leadership Development. “They now join hundreds of alumni serving in key leadership roles across the region, bringing their diverse skill sets to benefit our community in a myriad of ways.”   

These participants come from a wide variety of backgrounds and industries, and differing lengths of time living in Central Oregon. 

What they all have in common is a commitment to Bend and our region, and a willingness to work collaboratively to create a strong future for all.  Over nine months, they spent more than 90 class hours learning about local challenges and opportunities firsthand from decision makers, and through interactive work. They additionally completed three impact projects outside of class hours and carved out time to connect and nurture their relationships with each other. 

The Leadership Bend Class of 2024

Matt Appleby—ORW Architects 
William Bailey—Deschutes County Sheriff’s Office 
Brittany Barker—City of Bend 
Ben Berry—Civil Engineer 
Hollie Choe—Transworld Business Advisors of C.O. 
Shane Cochran—Wallace Group 
Camilla Cok—Henneberry Eddy Architects 
John Condon—City of Bend 
Randy Dean—Kernutt Stokes 
Ben Haag—First Interstate Bank 
Sarah Hutson—City of Bend 
Shelley Junker—Bend Chamber 
Scott Maben—Bend La-Pine Schools 
Paul MacClanahan—Cascade Civil Corp TJ Murphy—Hite Digital Bend Scott Nelson—St. Charles Health System 
Eric Normen—Taylor Development, LLC 
Chris Petty—Express Employment Professionals 
Sam Rivera—Solaire Homebuilders 
Kristi Runberg—St. Charles Health System 
Chad Schlottmann—Skanska USA Building 
Kaylee Schweitzer—COCC 
Bryan Sharp—Taylor Northwest 
Caitlin Sims—Washington Trust Bank 
Daryl Stone—Microsoft 
Colin Sutton—U.S. Bank 
Alison Toivola—Best Best & Krieger, LLP 
Bonnie Vieira—Columbia Healthcare Banking  Fish Williams—Finance Director 

Applications for the Leadership Bend Class of 2025 are now being accepted through July 9, 2024 at:

Grateful thanks to the participants, their employers, our sponsors and the many people who take the time to educate these future leaders. 


The mission of the Bend Chamber is to create an environment where businesses, their employees and our community excel together through collaboration, advocacy, resources and leadership to meet Bend’s business challenges. 

Leadership Bend is a community leadership development program designed to identify, educate, train and connect willing and committed citizens to leadership roles in our community. There are now over 600 Leadership Bend alumni who now serve as our community “trustees” through board service, elected office, and more. Leadership Bend is supported by Taylor Northwest, St. Charles Health System, and like-minded businesses who believe that a healthy community comes from investment in leadership. 

Article Topic Follows: Bend

Jump to comments ↓

KTVZ news sources


KTVZ NewsChannel 21 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content