Skip to Content

Wake Forest’s Clawson, Pitt’s Pickett earn ACC top honors


GREENSBORO, N.C. (AP) — The Atlantic Coast Conference has named Wake Forest’s Dave Clawson as its coach of the year and Pittsburgh quarterback Kenny Pickett as its player of the year. The league released its individual awards this week. The list includes Florida State defensive end Jermaine Johnson II as defensive player of the year. Miami quarterback Tyler Van Dyke is rookie of the year and offensive rookie of the year. Clemson safety Andrew Mukuba as defensive rookie of the year. Pickett’s 17th-ranked Panthers will meet Clawson’s 18th-ranked Demon Deacons in Saturday’s ACC title game. The Associated Press will release its all-ACC honors Monday.

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓

Associated Press


KTVZ NewsChannel 21 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content