Skip to Content

2016 Sustainability Awards nominees sought


The Environmental Center is accepting applications for the 2016 Sustainability Awards, now through September 9.

Awards will be given to an individual, small business, large business, and organization (agency or nonprofit) that are leading the way to a sustainable future in Central Oregon.

Application forms and information about the awards can be found on The Environmental Center’s website at

The Environmental Center hosts the Sustainability Awards to highlight the determined and persistent change makers—in business, government, nonprofits and the community—who are essential to achieving a sustainable future.

“By showcasing their commitment to a healthy environment, a vibrant economy, and an equitable society, we hope to inspire even more sustainable action in Central Oregon,” said Executive Director Mike Riley.

The awards ceremony will take place on November 3 at the Unitarian Universalist
Fellowship of Central Oregon.

Awards are given out every other year. In 2014, awards went to:

-Individual: Bill Hull
-Small Business: Winter Creek Restoration
-Large Business: EartH20
-Organization: Bend Area Habitat for Humanity
-Special Award – Grassroots Action: Lisa Barnett
-Special Award – Sustainability Pioneers: Tom Elliot and Barbara Scott

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

KTVZ News Team


KTVZ NewsChannel 21 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content