Skip to Content

US to play Jamaica, Nicaragua and a qualifier in Gold Cup


INGLEWOOD, Calif. (AP) — The defending champion United States will play Jamaica, Nicaragua and either Curaçao, French Guiana, St. Kitts and Nevis or Sint Maarten in Group A during the first round of the CONCACAF Gold Cup. The tournament opens June 24 and ends July 16. Sites and dates for specific group stage matches have not been announced. Mexico was drawn to play Haiti, Honduras and invited guest Qatar in Group B. Costa Rica meets El Salvador, Panama and Martinique, Puerto Rico, St. Lucia or Suriname in Group C. Canada faces Cuba, Guatemala and Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana or Trinidad and Tobago in Group D.

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓

Associated Press


KTVZ NewsChannel 21 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content