Skip to Content

Bend Police Dept. holds awards ceremony


The Bend Police Department had their annual awards banquet and ceremony on May 27th. The awards banquet allows members of the department to commend and appreciate their peers for distinguished service and dedication to the agency and community.

The following are the awards and recipients:

Police Officer of the Year: Officer David Poole

Staff Member of the Year: Crime Analyst Nancy Watson

Medal of Valor Award: Officer Ryan Tiktin

Life Saving Award: Officer Don Barber

Volunteer of the Year: Ted Atlee

Cadet of the Year: Josh Defebbo

Unit Citation Award: School Resource Officers (Officer Ashley Volz,

Officer Amy Ward, and Officer Scott Vincent

Distinguished Service Award: Sergeant Brian Beekman

Community Service Award: Community Service Officer Crea Lancaster

Community Service Award: Lieutenant Paul Kansky

Chief’s Commendation Award: Bend Police Department Association

President Leo Lotito, Vice President Scott

Vincent, Secretary/Treasurer Lisa Nelson

Length of Service Award: Captain Ken Stenkamp (30 years)

CSO Crea Lancaster (20 years)

*Additional employees received length of service recognition for less than 20 years.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

KTVZ News Team


KTVZ NewsChannel 21 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content