Skip to Content

Deschutes, Redmond, Sisters join e-permit program


The Deschutes County, Harney County, Malheur County, Happy Valley, Redmond, Sisters and Talent building departments have joined Oregon’s full-service e-permitting program.

The addition of these jurisdictions brings the list of full-service jurisdictions to 21.

The others are Aurora, Coos Bay, Cottage Grove, Florence, Jefferson County, Junction City, Lake Oswego, Lane County, Lebanon, Mid-Columbia Council of Governments, Marion County, Milwaukie and Springfield.

The division will be bringing Baker City, Polk County, and Veneta on-board during the spring. The program has the capacity to serve all 134 local building departments in Oregon.

Full-service e-permitting builds on the “basic services” e-permitting program, which allows contractors to buy simple, non-plan review permits online.

With full-service e-permitting, licensed contractors can access many more services, including:

* Purchasing a full range of electrical, structural, mechanical and plumbing permits
* Submitting electronic plans for review
* Tracking permit processing status
* Printing permits and Certificates of Occupancy
* Scheduling inspections via phone or internet
* Receiving inspection results via email or telephone

In addition, licensed architects and engineers can submit applications, including documents for new buildings.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

KTVZ News Team


KTVZ NewsChannel 21 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content