Skip to Content

Panama, Guatemala grouped together in CONCACAF Nations League


MIAMI (AP) — Panama, Guatemala, El Salvador, Curaçao, Martinique and Nicaragua were drawn into Group A of the CONCACAF Nations League. Jamaica, Honduras, Cuba, Haiti, Grenada and Suriname were drawn into Group B. Each nation will play four matches in September and October. The top two teams in each League A group will advance to November’s quarterfinals along with the United States, Mexico, Canada and Costa Rica, which have automatic berths in the final eight.

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓

Associated Press


KTVZ NewsChannel 21 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content